Nominate for regional awards

July 14, 2017

Pastoral Times managing editor Sam Hall presents 2016 Business of the Year award to Deniliquin RSL Club chairman John Jansen.

Entries are now open for the 2017 NSW Business Chamber Murray-Riverina Regional Business awards.

Now in its fifth year, the Murray-Riverina Regional Business Awards recognise excellence in business, leadership, entrepreneurship, sustainability, innovation, business growth and employment practices across the region.

NSW Business Chamber acting regional manager Murray Riverina Naomi Stuart said the awards provide an exceptional opportunity to recognise and reward ‘‘amazing businesses whose passion, determination, innovation and success inspire other businesses and business people”.

Winners of linked categories at the Deniliquin Business Chamber Business Excellence Awards will automatically be entered into the regional awards.

These winners will be announced at a gala dinner at the Deniliquin RSL Club on July 21.

Winners of the 2017 Western NSW Regional Business Awards will then go on represent the region at the NSW Business Chamber’s State Business Awards held in November in Sydney.

Entries for the Murray-Riverina Regional Business Awards close on Monday, August 7 and a Business Awards Gala Event will be held in Albury on Friday, September 15.

For more information, go to

More in Regional
Login Sign Up

Dummy text