Edward River Art Society’s new leadership

July 15, 2017

Pam Wettenhall has been elected to lead Deniliquin’s Edward River Art Society Inc for the next 12 months.

Mrs Wettenhall was installed as president at the group’s annual general meeting last Thursday.

Elected vice president was Bernard Clancy, while Silvie Munson is secretary and Terry Murphy is treasurer assisted by Chris Whitehouse.

Carol Bradley was re-elected as public officer.

Mrs Wettenhall paid tribute to resigning executives, outgoing president Marie Ritchie and outgoing secretary Jan Harris.

‘‘They have had a very full year and their tireless efforts have not gone unnoticed,’’ Mrs Wettenhall said.

‘‘We thank Jan and Marie for their dedication, direction and energies and look forward to seeing them both be creative and productive this coming year.’’

The next Edward River Art Society meeting will be held Thursday, August 10 at the Multi Arts Centre in Cressy St, Deniliquin from 10am. New members welcome.

More in Regional
Login Sign Up

Dummy text