Breaking News

17 registered candidates

August 09, 2017

Nominations for the local government elections closed at noon today, with 17 officially registered to stand in Edward River Council.

Since the Pastoral Times went to print on Monday evening, nominations have been received from Peta Betts, Margaret Bull, James Sides and former Conargo Shire councillors Peter McCrabb and Mac Wallace.

Among those previously confirmed to be standing are former Deniliquin councillors Peter Connell, Pat Fogarty, Ashley Hall, Andrew Howley, Jeff Shand and Sue Taylor.

Former Conargo Shire councillors Norm Brennan, Nick Metcalfe, Norm McAllister had also previously been confirmed as candidates, along with new candidates Airlie Circuitt, Peter Robinson and Rob Sobolewski.

The ballot draw is being held tonight in Deniliquin.

More details in Friday's Pastoral Times.

More in Regional
Login Sign Up

Dummy text