Axedale Golf Club results

August 11, 2017

Steve Lee won the stroke event sponsored by Hansen Quarries at Axedale Golf Club.

ON THURSDAY August 3, 39 men took part in a stroke event sponsored by Hanson Quarries.

In division one (0-20 h/cap), the winner was Steve Lee (13 h/cap, 64 points). The runner-up was Garry Harrop (14 h/cap, 67 points).

In division two (21+ h/cap), the winner was Mark Kesper (32 h/cap, 68 points) from runner-up Eric Rogers (30 h/cap, 71 points).

Ball winners: Peter Richardson 70, Peter Hoskin 71, Bill Andrea 71; and Gary Beames 71, Peter Thomas 72, Peter Schneider 72 on a countback.

Nearest the pins:

1st hole – division one: Garry Harrop; Division two: Len Rodda.

2nd shot, 3rd hole: division one: John Richardson; division two: David Lubke.

6th hole (open): Gary Beames.

18th hole – division one: Garry Harrop; division two: Brian Edwards.

Longest drive: David Lubke.

Encouragement award:

Division one: Andy Watson

Division two: Dennis Boden.

A stroke (monthly medal) event for men and ladies was held at the Axedale Golf Club on Saturday, August 5.

The event was sponsored by Johansen Insurance Brokers.

Men’s event: In division one (0-15) the winner was Warren Pollock (77 gross, 15 h/c, 62 nett). The runner-up was Troy Cartner (73 gross, 7 h/c, 66 nett). Third place went to Robin Minne (82 gross, 15 h/c, 67 nett) on a countback.

In division two (16-20) the winner was William Andrea (84 gross, 16 h/c, 68 nett) on a countback from David Baillie (86 gross, 18 h/c, 68 nett). Third place was also decided on a countback and went to Don Mitchell (88 gross, 18 h/c, 70 nett).

In division three (21-36) the winner was Allan Darby (88 gross, 21 h/c, 67 nett). The runner-up was Peter Andrew (91 gross, 21 h/c, 70 nett) on a countback from Paul O’Sullivan (94 gross, 24 h/c, 70 nett) also after a countback.

Ball winners: Wayne Mildren 67, Brian Retallick 69, Anthony Strybosch 70, Garry Harrop 70, Ian Martin 70 and Greg Hamilton 70.

Nearest the pins: 1st hole – division one: Robin Minne; division two: Stephen Jeffrey.

2nd shot, 3rd hole – division one: Wayne Mildren; division two: Derek Higham.

6th hole – open: Paul O’Sullivan.

16th hole Superpin – entries – John Miller.

18th hole – division one: Doug Osborne; division two: Greg Hamilton.

Men’s monthly medal winner: Warren Pollock 62 nett.

Best gross score: Troy Cartner, 73 gross.

Birdie balls: David Baillie on the 6th.

Ladies event: In the ladies, the division one winner was Annette Holmes (97 gross, 33 h/c, 64 nett).

Ball winner: Raye Fleay 72.

Ladies monthly medal winner: Jeanette Comer.

More in Regional
Login Sign Up

Dummy text