Winner Annette Adkins

By Benalla Ensign

Perfect day for croquet

April has been a busy month for the Benalla Croquet Club.

Firstly the club conducted the very successful Joan Rowan Memorial Trophy for Golf Croquet with representatives of nine clubs taking part, a total of 48 players.

It was a perfect day for croquet, which was enjoyed by all.

The winners at this Trophy event were Rayleen McDonald from Kyabram and Elise Downes from Wangaratta.

The final round in the monthly Croquet Club Championship games was held and won by Annette Adkins.

The playoff for the 2017-2018 Club Champion will take place on the Thursday, May 31.

There will be six players taking part in this play off with the winner being the Club Champion for 2017 2018.

The players will be Annette Adkins, Alex Adkins, Christine Blay, Bruce Blay, Marcia Elliott and Steven Greenway.

Three other players who qualified for this playoff unfortunately are not able to play in the final.

If you have an interest in croquet, or just wish to watch the game being played Benalla Croquet holds club days each Tuesday and Thursday mornings starting at 8.30am for a 9am start.

●For more information, phone club captain Christine Blay on (03)57627103.