Marshall’s reign supreme

By Southern Riverina News

It was a Marshall double at the Jerilderie Football & Netball Club presentation evening with Chris Marshall and his wife Keshia taking out the seniors and A grade best and fairest awards respectively.

Held last month, the Jerilderie coach just edged Nick Parker with 60 votes to 59 to claim his fifth best and fairest award.

In the reserves it was Jac Williams polling 42 votes in front of Greg Lawton with 40 votes.

Ben Neessen won in front of Glenn DiLullo in the third, whilst Zander Nash won the fourth best and fairest. Justin Lawton finished second.

Other football awards presented on the night were Clubman of the year — Craig Knight; Life Member — James McRae; Hall of Fame Inductees — Des McRae and Jack Purcell.

Keshia had no trouble winning the A grade polling 40 votes to runner up Elise Watson. Marshall also won the coaches award.

Just one vote divided Millie Stonnill and Skye Nash in the B grade, Stonnill winning 53-52.

Tianni Given was the easy winner for the C grade with 50 votes to veteran Carmen Lawton polling 27 votes as runner up.

It was close but Fiona Edwards was the winner of C reserve polling 45 votes to Shianne Mason with 41.

Other netball awards presented on the night were Most Determined Junior — Anna Pinnuck; Junior Club Person — Zoe Barlow; Club Person — Fiona Baxter; Life Membership — Ruth McRae.